Click here to skip navigation bar.
Atlantic County, New Jersey
County Government
Home | County News | Photo Gallery | Directions | Calendar | A - Z | Contact
Search Site:
Atlantic County Government Atlantic County Government

Atlantic County Seal

Atlantic County Government



201 S. Shore Road
Northfield, N.J. 08225
(609) 645-5900
Fax: (609) 645-5922
Email the
Atlantic County District Map
Atlantic County Manual
Code of Atlantic County
History of the title "Freeholder"
Meeting Agendas
Meeting Minutes
Meeting Schedule
Photo Gallery
Frank D. Formica, Chairman
James A. Bertino, Vice-Chairman
Colin G. Bell, At-Large
John L. Carman, District 3
Ernest D. Coursey, District 1
Richard R. Dase, District 4
Alexander C. Marino, At-Large
Will Pauls, At-Large
John W. Risley, At-Large

Atlantic County
Board of Freeholder Meetings
On loan from library branches
to watch at your convenience.


Board of Chosen Freeholders
Click for larger Image
Click for larger Image

Atlantic Shore 2015 Babe Ruth World Series Champions at August 25th Board of Freeholder meeting.

Freeholder Meeting
Tuesday, August 25, 2015
File is in PDF format.View Packet

Next Freeholder Meeting
Scheduled for
Tuesday, September 08, 2015

Meeting Schedule

Atlantic County Legislative Public Records Resource Center

An accurate record and central repository of the official actions and vital records of the Atlantic County Board of Freeholders.

Click here to go to the Resource Center.

Code of Atlantic County
Click here to view County Code.

In 1974, Atlantic County voters changed the county governmental form under the Optional County Charter Law to the executive form. The charter provides for a popularly-elected executive and for a nine member freeholder board, responsible for legislation. The freeholders are elected to staggered three-year terms. Five of the freeholders represent equally populated districts; four are elected from the county-at-large.

Board of Chosen Freeholders

2015 Atlantic County Board of Freeholders
Seated (left to right): Ernest Coursey; John Risley; Frank Formica, Chairman; James Bertino, Vice Chairman; Sonya Harris, Clerk
Standing (left to right): Roger Steedle, Counsel; John Carman; Colin Bell; Richard Dase; Alexander Marino; Will Pauls